Agent Testimonials

"Working with Alpha was by far the best experience I''ve had with a broker or estate agent in the US or the UK.

Our broker is Alexander Miller. We spent days with other brokers looking at tiny studios, out of our price range, and fulfilling none of the requirements that we''d identified.

Alex showed us two places in about 15 minutes - both great deals, both beautiful, big apartments.

Alex is clearly really immersed and interested in his industry, and definitely does his research as he was able to find us two great options for a steal. We snapped up the first apartment we saw with Alex in the end.

Next step, having only just arrived from London, was to get all our paperwork in order so that we could move on the flat. Alex was really helpful and basically let us use his office like our own - we used spare computers and printed off stuff on Alpha''s printer. He even let us use a spare phone to make arrangements with our bank for payments to be made.

All in all, Alex and Alpha made it super easy for us to secure an amazing apartment at a really cheap rate. Highly recommend." - Asher W. - 08/14/2013


"I loved my experience with Alpha. Alexander helped me with my search and was diligent and understood 100% what I was looking for. I fully recommend him if you are looking for committed and honest broker." - Andrea E. - 07/02/2013


"I had just moved from Chicago to New York and Alexander was the first agent that I met with. He was very helpful and informative about what to expect in my apartment search. I really appreciated his down-to-earth, no-nonsense approach, which I wasn''t expecting coming from the midwest. I definitely recommend working with him." - Emily H - 05/08/2013


"Being new to the city I was not sure what to expect in my search for my apartment. Alexander from Alpha Properties was great. I gave him the details of what I was looking for and the next day he showed me 9 or 10 different places in the neighborhood I was interested in until we found the right one. He was very responsive to all of my questions via text, email or phone call and showed a genuine interest and concern in finding me the right place!" - John S. - 04/23/2013


"We recently went apartment hunting in the East Village. Alexander did a great job showing us tons of places. He was friendly, helpful and patient with us. We never felt pushed into anything. He knows his job. He''s honest. In a city like NY, those are two valuable assets." - David A. - 03/18/2013


"I recently worked with Alexander Miller at Alpha Properties. He was very eager and showed me some great units. I was a little late getting my paperwork together and missed out on 2 really great apartments that he showed me. I would definitely work with Alex again!" - Eric P. - 03/18/2013


"Alexander will do everything he can to find you an apartment to suit your budget and needs. He''s very knowledgeable in the East Village and LES. Professional and friendly guy." - Jesse E. - 10/22/2012


Read More Testimonials..

"Keren was the perfect broker. She has been caring, active and very good giving us advise, as it is our first time in the city searching for a new home. I highly recommend her if you want to have a happy and easy process searching your new home." - Patricia Iranzo - 04/10/2017


"Dear Rose,
I have to tell you what a wonderful experience I had with Keren Greenstein who made renting out my apartment pleasant and painless.

A parent in our kid''s mutual school referred me to Keren. I had a couple of previous conversations with other realtors and no one compared.

Keren showed the apartment to every inquirer at all different times of day in spite of the upcoming open house. She then helped me sift through the candidates to find the most reliable and trustworthy ones.
I felt that she was really working in my best interest.

I rarely manage to give feedback to directors, even when well deserved; but in this case could not let Keren''s exemplary work go unacknowledged.
When I sell my apartment I will definitely go with Keren as my broker.
" - Dina Kohn - 03/16/2017



"I had the pleasure of working with Ohad in acquiring a rental unit. Ohad was always respectful and demonstrated tremendous diligence in ensuring that I received my top choice of apartments. It should also be noted that Ohad was extremely gracious in dealing with my issue of procuring guarantor documentation from a foreign country. I highly recommend Ohad to anyone looking for a rental unit, whether they be a first time renter in New York or someone simply looking for something new." - Alexander Shimamura - 08/10/2017


"Ohad was very professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He took the time to answer all of my questions and was forthcoming with all correspondence. If you''re looking for an apartment in New York City, I highly recommend calling Ohad. He took the edge off and found me a great place that was in my budget." - Randal Despommier - 08/10/2017


"Ohad was very professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He took the time to answer all of my questions and was forthcoming with all correspondence. If you''re looking for an apartment in New York City, I highly recommend calling Ohad. He took the edge off and found me a great place that was in my budget." - Randal Despommier - 03/16/2017



"I had a great experience with Joe Mor. He was very receptive to my feedback and asked meaningful questions to understand my preferences. Each place he showed me was on point and demonstrated his receptiveness. Joe didn''t waste my time pushing places on me that were not of interest. Throughout the process he was very transparent and responsive. He was extremely organized and knowledgeable of every place. I would recommend him to anyone. Working with him made my move less stressful." - Kate Crawford - 08/10/2017


"Joe was a great broker to work with on our first move to NY. He helped us find a good place, facetiming to be able to show us without being there in person. He was flexible and helpful. Definitely recommend him!" - Katie Cascio - 08/10/2017


"I have worked with Alpha Properties on my last two apartments and the experience overall has been great. Yes - it is expensive to work with a realtor, but to be honest, it is impossible to find good apartments in NYC while avoiding a fee. Alpha has a great number of exclusive inventory that is worth every penny.

Joe was a pleasure to work with - he was honest, and knew exactly what I wanted. I was able to find an apartment i loved, apply, and get approved in a matter of a couple of days. No stress. Highly recommended!" - Mafe Loreto - 08/10/2017


"Joe was a great broker to work with on our first move to NY. He helped us find a good place, facetiming to be able to show us without being there in person. He was flexible and helpful. Definitely recommend him!" - Katie Cascio - 04/10/2017


"It was the second time that Joe helped me to find a perfect apartment in East Village. Everything just so smoothly. Joe is very professional. Save us a lot of time in this summer. " - Yaxin Bai - 09/12/2016


"Joe Mor is simply amazing. He is trustful, helpful, kind, caring, hard working, accommodating, always available, extremely knowledgeable and effective. ?Our situation was unique in that we were looking for an apartment for my daughter that would also have room for me to visit a few times a month as I had just lost my husband. Joe was so considerate and understanding and compassionate. ?He didn''t hesitate when we wanted to see over 10 apartments at often difficult times. He didn''t stop searching until we found the perfect apartment in the perfect location. I felt like he was my son. He won me over at a time in my life when no one could say anything to me. He should be commended for taking a very difficult situation and making it comfortable. I will recommend Joe to anyone looking for rentals. He is tops!!" - Linda Limperis - 09/07/2016


Read More Testimonials..

"I had a great experience with Sunny at Alpha Properties NYC. He helped me and my roommate find the perfect apartment and then quickly helped us submit an application. He was very helpful, friendly and professional and addressed all of our concerns immediately. I would recommend Sunny to anyone trying to find a great NYC apartment!" - Jill Griminger - 08/10/2017



"This review is based on my interaction with Yana Ataman during my apartment search in December 2013/January 2014. We were looking for a one bedroom apartment in a luxury building. Although we were on a budget, Yana was patient with us and showed us different properties in the city. We were moving here from Pittsburgh and she was very responsive over emails and phone. She even agreed to meet us on Sunday evenings to accomodate our work schedules and crazy timelines. Yana is an interesting person as well and she was comfortable chatting with my wife & myself about interesting coffee places and travel experiences. This made the process well grounded as apartment hunting in the city can be a pain! I would certainly recommend Yana to my friends looking for apartment in the city. Thanks Yana!" - Satya V. - 02/03/2014


"It was a pleasure working with Alpha Properties. We worked with Yana and she was very helpful and knowledgeable and showed us exactly the kinds of places we were looking for. I would recommend her to anyone!" - Aadhar P. - 02/03/2014



"Dean was a great agent! Made it super easy and quick for our move." - Sarah Kosloff - 04/03/2017


"Grateful everyday for my apartment, and I wouldn't have found it without Dean. It's the perfect size, location, and price for me. Dean helped negotiate my lease as a broker should and worked with me each step of the way — an overall positive experience." - Olivia Chow - 01/24/2017



""Raanan did a great job accommodating all of our needs and helped get us our first New York apartment. He responded quickly, even late at night and weekends. He helped take an intimidating process and made it simple. Raanan is very easy to work with and is very personable. He was respectful of our budget and what we were looking for, which helped save time for both of us. Thanks again!"

--

Sincerely,

Carlyn Topkin" - - 12/19/2011


"Raanan,

I just wanted to let you know that I enjoyed meeting with you on Sunday during the walk-through and the lease signing for the apartment. I really did appreciate your help and working with the boys in the apartment search etc. You personal touch and friendly disposition is appreciated. Your professional attitude and willingness to accommodate our schedule is also appreciated.

My son really did appreciate your help and the way you treated him.

Best wishes and thanks a million.

Meryl
Meryl Broussard Deputy Administrator Plant and Animal Systems

Hi Raanan

we can't thank you enough for finding such a wonderful place for us! Unlike other brokers we talked to, you were never pushy and seemed to genuinely care about what we wanted and listened to our needs. This definitely sets you apart from the rest. Be sure that I will be recommending you to my friends all over town. And of course, look for an invite to our house warming party ;)

Thanks again!

Rachel" - - 07/05/2011



"Mike Chang was insightful and perceptive in finding a property quickly to suit my needs perfectly. He took the steps to close the deal in a timely fashion and I''m very happy in my new place" - Samantha B. - 05/06/2015


"I highly recommend Mike Chang. He is reliable, honest and polite ( big plus when dealing with brokers in NYC) He was able to get the ball rolling on an apartment that i liked the very next day. He was always easy reach and made the entire process really smooth. I''d give this guy a call if you’re looking for a place in New York!" - Elana G. - 05/06/2015


"I was looking for an apartment in last December. When everyone in the world was enjoying Christmas spirit, I was getting frustrated with finding a place. There were so many misleading and fraudulent postings, my budget was a bit tight, and I have a dog. Then I finally met Mike Chang! He literally emailed me back in 5 minutes after I contacted him. He sent me a list of questions asking if I meet all qualifications. When I said yes, he immediately set up a tour on the very same night. He showed me three apartments in a safe and great neighborhood with perfect subway lines. After the tour, we started preparing all necessary paperwork and my application was pre-approved in less than 2 days. Mike was constantly contacting the management company and worked so hard to expedite the whole process. I had to be out of town for few days during the application process, but I had no problem communicating with him. He answered all my questions with patience and made sure I was clear on everything. After a week or so, I signed the lease. I love my apartment and greatly appreciate for what he did for me. I really think this was the best deal and Mike worked his magic. Not only he is professional and smart, he was very sweet for sending me a card after I officially moved in :)" - - Esther P - 05/05/2015


"This review is specifically for the broker Mike Chang: My roommate and I had been looking at apartments in Manhattan with other brokers and management companies before We met Mike .We were very disappointed with their professionalism, honesty, and ability to take our wants and requirements for our apartment into considerations. Mike, however, responded promptly. He took the initiative to even point out a listing the next day of our call to him.
Mike was punctual and came prepared for the showing .He was also highly transparent through the process, and gave us advice and suggestions.
The next day we met with him and we weren''t so impressed with the first apartment but he was prepared with printouts of other apartments.
It was nice to have choices and an agent who was by our side and fighting for us. We think very highly of him.
After 5 viewings, one apartment stood out! With the proper paperwork, our application was submitted for approval. We''re so happy to have found our apartment and thankful Mike was there to help us!Finding an apartment is a difficult thing to do but don''t stress out. You will have choices.... maybe not as many as you would think BUT there are some places that are gems. You just have to stick it out... and have a great agent who cares for real estate work. Mike Chang is one of them!" - - Maja G - 05/05/2015


"I was on the hunt under a very tight timeline and I had found Mike Chang who was absolutely incredible. I have lived in New York City almost my entire life and I am extremely knowledgeable about the rental market. When I spoke with Mike I was very specific in my demands and I told him that I didn''t have time to go see many places. I gave him the specifics and he way surpassed my expectations based on the limited inventory that was available in the Upper East Side. Not only did he get me a place that was incredible but he got it within four blocks of my old place.
Everyone knows that moving is extremely stressful and he completely alleviated a lot of the stress with the paperwork. He is also very knowledgeable with buying and selling of apartments in New York City and I plan to venture/invest in sales and buying a property using his services. I highly recommend using Mike Chang from Alpha Properties weather you are planning on moving and renting or to buy and sell an apartment." - Alexander F. - 05/05/2015


"My roommate and I are recent college grads. Michael Chang was very responsible and knowledgeable about the document requirements, which just made our apartment hunting so much easier. He''s also very responsive about text, email, and phone calls. A five star rating without a doubt!" - Angela Z. - 05/05/2015


"I had a great experience with Alpha properties. Mike Chang was amazing - he negotiated us a price lower than the listing, a lower broker fee and even offered to hang our shower rod for us - I would definitely recommend finding a place through him. I will certainly be going back to Alpha Properties next time I move" - Ashley S. - 05/05/2015


"We worked with Mike Chang from Alpha Properties while searching for our first apartment in NYC and were 100% pleased. We were looking for a 2 bedroom on the Upper East Side. My roommate and I saw Mike''s listing on Craig''s List listing and were able to visit that day. We really liked the apartment, but knew we had a particular situation as one of us was currently out of the country. He met with my roommate that night to discuss the application process and the best plan of action. He was diligent in helping us through the process and worked intently to ensure we accepted and approved in a timely manner. Mike was professional and responsive throughout the entire process which really put us at ease. We had worked with an unreliable broker beforehand and were so pleased to have found Mike. He made the process easy and much less stressful. Can''t say thanks enough. Highly recommended!
" - Monique M. - 07/24/2014


"Mike Chang is the real deal. Not only did he respond to our inquiry quickly and professionally, he went to great lengths to find us the perfect fit. Navigating the market for an apartment in Manhattan can be more than daunting, but his compassionate approach eased our worries. He is a client-focused, hard-working, and knowledgeable broker.

We did not ultimately rent from Mike because of a fluke opening in our current building, but he will be our go-to guy in the future and we will DEFINITELY recommend him to our friends.
" - Michelle - 05/05/2014


"I interacted with multiple brokers while looking for a Manhattan apartment, and Mike Chang was by far the most helpful, responsive, and professional agent I encountered. After making an online inquiry I received a phone call from him just a few short hours later. After realizing the apartment I was interested in wasn''t right for me, he began looking for others immediately. Unlike other brokers, Mike wasn''t pushy about renting an apartment outside of my price range- when I told him my preferred budget, he stuck to it. If you''ve had any experience with brokers in Manhattan you will know this is a very rare quality! Mike was always responsive to text messages and phone calls, and stayed in constant communication about meetings and appointments. Even after my lease signing he continued to help with questions I had for my building''s property management company.

Overall, I don''t think I could have had a better apartment search experience with any other broker. I highly recommend this trustworthy and professional agent for anyone looking for a Manhattan apartment. Thanks Mike!
" - Emily N. - 05/05/2014


Read More Testimonials..

"Danny was amazing at helping us apply for our apartment. He was always available to help us with every step of the paperwork process, and showing us the actual apartment numerous times. Not to mention easing the process for our guarantor who was abroad at the time. I highly recommend Danny, I believe his patience and great negotiating skills are definitely what got us our amazing apartment!" - Lily Starck - 08/10/2017


"Danny was great. He is very knowledgeable about new york city real estate in general, the particular apartment I rented and it''s management company. He was involved throughout the entire process. Danny continued to follow up with me before and after the move to make sure everything went perfectly. Highly recommend Alpha Properties." - David Wildermuth - 08/10/2017


"Danny was wonderful to work with. He is diligent, always returned my call quickly, addressed the problems, and stuck with it until we got the apartment! He is respectful and I believe it was because of him that I got approved. Thank you again Danny!" - Lisa Marrochino - 06/03/2016



"Etai was great to work with. Very patient and knowledgeable, and he always had time for me when I had questions or concerns about the process. He definitely went above and beyond his job. I’d highly recommend Alpha Properties and Etai!

" - Chandni Trivedi - 04/04/2016


"I worked with Etai Shickler and he has been very helpful in the process. I had pretty strict criteria and Etai was able to understand it perfectly and put in efforts with those constraints. This saved a lot of time since all shortlisted units displayed desired features within price range. He was responsive in terms of getting back to requests but also patient when it comes to showings. We had 4 viewings together in cold days across the city and there were no complaints. Very professional and highly recommend." - B. Wang - 01/12/2016


"Etai Shickler was prompt in replying to my request to see apartments and worked with my busy schedule to look at places. I had a pretty strict set of criteria which he understood and delivered on every time. There was no filler in the places he had me view. All were gems that spoke to my needs.

Etai is a great broker and a genuine person. Do yourself a favor and contact him right away. You won''t regret it!" - L. Gaul - 12/28/2015


"I worked with Etai Shickler to find an apartment and he was very helpful throughout the process. He was very accommodating to my rather specific requirements, and clearly took his time to research the apartments we were seeing beforehand to make sure they were suitable for what we were looking for. Never missed an appointment, was always transparent about the places we were seeing, no hidden fees, etc. Great experience!" - M. Chaskel - 12/28/2015